University of Connecticut

Founded in 1945, the Department of Psychological Sciences is one of the largest and most active scholarly communities in the UConn College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Our mission is to discover and disseminate new knowledge about the mind, brain, and behavior through research, teaching, and public engagement with fellow scientists, other professionals, students, and the general public. Our Department includes more than 60 faculty members conducting research and educating students across all five UConn campuses.