University of South Dakota

USD is a doctoral-granting public institution that enrolls more than 10,000 students in five schools and colleges including Arts and Sciences, Education, Fine Arts, Law and Medicine. Located in Vermillion, SD along the Missouri River, USD is less and an hour from two metropolitan areas (Sioux Falls, SD and Sioux City, IA). USD has a special commitment to building strong relationships with the 13 tribal communities within our state and region. The Department of Psychology is home to two undergraduate majors (Psychology and Neuroscience) and two graduate programs (Clinical Psychology and Human Factors Psychology). The clinical training program also houses the Disaster Mental Health Institute, which delivers an undergraduate minor, a graduate track within Clinical Psychology, and a graduate certificate in Disaster Mental Health Response.